National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine: Health Information — National Institutes of Health (NIH)
As a future health care professional, you will need to recognize trustworthy health information online. Not all websites are accurate or evidence-based.
The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) offers a quick guide on how to spot reliable health websites and avoid misleading information.
Explore our Citations Research Guide (opens in a new tab)to:
This guide is designed to help you find resources for your article review assignment.
Below are some quality websites that can help you select a topic:
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine: Health Information — National Institutes of Health (NIH)
MedlinePlus — Complementary and Alternative Medicine — U.S. National Library of Medicine
Mayo Clinic — Diseases and Conditions — Mayo Clinic provides alternative medicine options for many diseases and conditions.
These Phoenix College Library databases offer free access for all students, faculty, and staff. Use them to find scholarly, professional, and general interest articles to support your research and assignments.
Peer-reviewed scholarly journals and magazines related to science, social sciences, and humanities. Includes images, videos, news, and audio. Citations provided.
Includes scholarly articles, magazines, and newspapers. Excellent for general interest topics. Many articles feature audio. Citations provided.
Full-text magazines, journals, and peer-reviewed sources across many subjects. A great starting point for most research projects. Citations provided.
Peer-reviewed journals, ebooks, and primary sources. Excellent for humanities, literature, and psychology. ARTstor images included. Citations provided.
Full-text magazines, reference books, and primary documents. Includes images, maps, and multimedia. Citations provided.
Peer-reviewed journals on nursing and health topics, plus practical nursing care information and evidence-based care sheets.
Trade and scholarly journals on nursing, disease prevention, nutrition, rehabilitation, and health systems management. Citations included.
Peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, and open access content covering scientific, technical, and medical research. Strong for psychology and STEM topics.
From the National Library of Medicine. Provides millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Essential for medical and life science research.