ART255: The Portfolio (Boege)

Research Guide for ART255 AB

Phoenix College Libarian

Mercedes Miramontes's picture
Mercedes Miramontes

Contact:
Library
602.285.7335

This research guide will help you complete 

assignments for ART255.

Recommended Library Resources for this class (all available off campus)

Artists 

  • Oxford Reference - easy to search collection of high quality reference ebooks from Oxford University Press, includes The Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists, The Grove Encyclopedia of American Art, and much more.
  • Biography In Context - searchable collection of biographies on over 300,000 people.
  • JSTOR - includes more than 125 journal titles and hundreds of ebooks within the discipline of art & art history. 
  • Credo Reference - collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of subjects, including all areas of art and design.
  • Library Catalog - tool for searching for print books in MCC libraries, place a hold on a item to have it mailed to PC for you.

Video/Images

  • Academic Video Online (AVON) - thousands of streaming videos on a wide variety of topics.
  • Films on Demand - streaming full-length videos and video clips covering a wide variety of subjects including art, photography, history, and music
  • Kanopy - streaming movies, documentaries, instructional films and lessons on a wide variety of subjects.
  • Artstor- provides access to more than 2.4 million high-quality images on a wide variety of disciplines, all rights-cleared for educational use.‚Äč

Not sure where to start - use ONE SEARCH to search all library databases at the same time!

Librarian Recommended Websites for Artists Info