to learn more about:
Click on the links to find answers to some of our most popular questions about articles.
Access close to 20 popular magazines on your phone, PC, tablet, or other mobile device using Flipster! Log in with your MEID and password, then browse and borrow magazine issues. Magazines download in an easy-to-read digital format that looks just like the print edition. Try it out today!
Library databases will give you instant access to thousands of sources, including biographical information, newspaper articles, business reports, and magazines and journals. While some databases cover ebooks, images, or films, most focus on articles.
Searching a specific database will provide you with different options to narrow your search that are not available in OneSearch. You will also have less unrelated information to sort through. Here is a sample of general library databases that are offered through the PC Library. You can find a complete of databases on our A-Z Databases List.
Full-text magazines, journals, and other resources most of which are peer-reviewed. Wide range of subjects. A great place to start most research projects. Images and videos accompany most topics. Citations provided.
Full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents including video, photos, maps and flags. Some trade publications for workers in various professions. Citations provided.
Peer-reviewed journals, ebooks, art, and primary source research. While the publication dates tend to be a little older, this is one of the best databases at PC for topics in humanities, literature, and psychology. Some content requires creating a (free) account or logging in with your Google account. Citations provided. (Looking for ARTstor? It's now part of JSTOR too!)
