Basic Information about a topic (reference sources)
- Gale eBooks - easy to search collection of reference ebooks
- Credo Reference - collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of subjects
- Salem Press - easy to use collection of ebooks on a variety of topics.
- Library Catalog - tool for searching for items in the library (print books and DVDs)
News Sources (newspapers / magazines)
- US Major Dailies (includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune)
Flipster - digital versions of popular magazines like Us Weekly, People, Time, and Rolling Stone
- Arizona Republic - local newspaper online
MasterFILE Premier - article database
Argument / Controversial Issues
- CQ Researcher - explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.
- Issues & Controversies - Updated weekly, explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics.
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) - Covers numerous social issues and includes viewpoint articles and contextual topic overviews.
- Congressional Digest Debates Online - An independent, scholarly publication featuring controversies before Congress. Congressional Digest is not an official organ, nor is it controlled by any party, interest, class or sect.
- American Experiences (Pop Culture, African American, Latino American, and Native American) Provides historical information by decade on current topics.
Not sure where to start - use ONE SEARCH to search all library databases at the same time!