Access to The New York Times from 1851 to the present. Use the TimesMachine to access historical articles. Click on the toolbar on the left-hand side, select "More," and then click on "Tools & Services." Scroll to the bottom to find the TimesMachine.
Maricopa Superior Criminal Court Case Docket and Minutes - find the criminal court case history and minutes for the Maricopa Superior Court. Search by name or court case number.
ABYZ News - identify state, then scroll through alphabetical list by location; search options and extent of coverage varies widely by publication
Google News Newspapers - this archive (not necessarily current news) is arranged in alphabetical order by name of newspaper; digital images of newspaper pages as originally published (ads and all)
The Nation's Two Crime Measures
BJS's National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS) - reported and unreported crime from the victim's perspective
FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR) - crimes reported by law enforcement
Try using the Crime Data Explorer to search the Uniform Crime Reports
Community Crime Map (aka Raids Online)
Community Crime Map compiles crime data and other information from law enforcement agencies to make it easier for the public to stay informed about crime. Data in Community Crime Map is provided directly from each law enforcement agency.
Formally called "Gale Virtual Reference Library." Ebooks, subject-specific encyclopedias, biographies, and contemporary topics organized into a variety of subjects including business, education, environment, medicine, mythology, science, and technology. Easy to search. Citations provided.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
One Search -- searches our everything!
Victim Impact Statement form (City of Phoenix)
Arizona Criminal Justice Commission
Includes state statistics, publications, and information on victim services
CDC Division of Violence Prevention
Includes articles and reports on violent crimes, as well as strategies and information about crime prevention and victim resources.
Department of Justice Office of Victims of Crime
Information for victims of crime, including local programs and resources, as well as compensation programs.
National Center for Victims of Crime
Contains information and resources for victims of crimes, including a resource directory of other organizations.