Culture Pass Program: Free Admission Museums in Arizona

"Experience the site that launched the movement to promote the creation of sustainable urban landscapes integrated with the natural world. The tour includes architect Paolo Soleri's design studio, residential structures, a live bronze pour in our bronze foundry, and ceramic apses—all handmade using the iconic silt-cast concrete method."

Donation encouraged

The Historical Society’s purposes are: “To enhance the appreciation of the military history of Arizona and the contributions of the Militia of Arizona and the Arizona National Guard to the State of Arizona and to the Nation…”

"The Penske Racing Museum showcases an amazing collection of cars, trophies and racing memorabilia chronicling the career of one of the most successful dynasties in all of sports."

'The Historical Society’s purposes are: “To enhance the appreciation of the military history of Arizona and the contributions of the Militia of Arizona and the Arizona National Guard to the State of Arizona and to the Nation…'

Hours: Saturday
11:00am - 3:00pm
October 1st - May 30
"We use the unique story of the Phoenix streetcar system to connect you with the city as it once was and what it means to those of us who live here today."

"The Shemer Art Center has become a cultural center for all ages. It is a “home for the arts” that provides a unique and inviting atmosphere for residents and visitors to enjoy and learn about visual art, through classes, lectures, workshops, exhibits and events. "

"The museum highlights the history of the Phoenix Police Department from 1881, when Henry Garfias, was elected the first city marshal, to the present."

"See the Airport’s diverse collection of contemporary art that represents the cultural diversity of Arizona communities and individuals."

"Here you'll find 3,000 square feet of motorcycle history featuring more than 130 rare machines from 37 different manufacturers. More than 110 years of history is showcased with rare bikes from 1903 through today on permanent display."

Donation appreciated
"Founded in 2009, the Arizona Latino Arts and Cultural Center (ALAC) is a coalition of Latino artists and art organizations that celebrates and promotes the Latino presence in Arizona through education and advocacy."

"With a focus on local history, the Buckeye
Valley Museum contains an impressive collection of pre-Columbian pottery, historic photographs and local artifacts from the earliest days of Buckeye."

"The Chandler Museum is a cultural destination unlike any other with engaging, community-focused programs and forums, as well as world-class traveling exhibits."

"Preserving one of the Valley’s oldest and most magnificent ranches, the 17-acre Historic Sahuaro Ranch features historic buildings, a rose garden, barnyard and orchards."

"MCA Museum showcases curated and juried exhibitions of contemporary art by emerging and internationally recognized artists."

"The Gallery at TCA provides visitors a space for thoughtful and engaging art experiences. FREE admission, tours and outreach programs are available year-round. Large-scale rotating exhibitions include a wide variety of local, regional and international artists, as well as themes of popular culture and interest."

Contemporary art including new media and works by regional and emerging artists.
Latinx and Latin American art, including historic and contemporary examples.
Contemporary craft with an emphasis on ceramics, fibers and wood.
Prints, both historic and contemporary.
Historic art of the Americas.

"The Tempe History Museum is a center where the community comes together to explore Tempe’s past, share its present and imagine its future. Admission is free."

"The West Valley Art Museum brings people from all over Arizona to experience high quality art with a variety of themes, from Asian to experimental installations to world costumes from more than 60 countries."

"College football fans will delight in an array of exhibits featuring memorabilia from Fiesta Bowl events and bowl games, all 130 FBS team helmets, and some of college football’s most prestigious award trophies, including the Fiesta Bowl, Heisman, Eddie Robinson, and The National Championship Coaches’ Trophy."

"The Jewish History Museum explores the histories and contemporary experiences of Jewish people in Southern Arizona and purposefully places them in conversation with the experiences of other traditionally marginalized communities."

"In 1998, the City of Tucson purchased the former Southern Pacific Railroad Depot on Toole Avenue downtown. Restoration of the main depot building and the three adjacent buildings to their 1941 architectural style was completed in 2004."

"The Center opened in 1975, following a meeting between the University President John Schaefer and Ansel Adams. Beginning with the archives of five living master photographers—Ansel Adams, Wynn Bullock, Harry Callahan, Aaron Siskind, and Frederick Sommer—the collection has grown to include 270 archival collections. "

"Tubac Center of the Arts represents Tubac’s artistic heritage and identity. We pursue excellence in serving as a venue for artistic expression, appreciation, and learning for those who create and enjoy art in southern Arizona."

"Willow Bend Environmental Education Center's mission is to provide educational outreach services that build environmental awareness and an ethic of responsible stewardship of our natural and cultural resources."

"You will have the option, through the Waitwhile application, to book your visit to the primary Clara M. Lovett Art Museum, featuring our current exhibition, which includes the Marguerite Hettel Weiss Art Museum.

We are open from 12:00 – 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and 1:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, Thursday. We are closed Sunday, Monday, and all University holidays. Please check current exhibition dates before your visit as we are closed between exhibitions."